About Us


Primary and Secondary Healthcare Department (P&SHD) delivers quality healthcare services to the community through an efficient and effective service delivery system that is accessible, equitable, culturally acceptable, affordable and sustainable. P&SHD aims to improve the health and quality of life of all, particularly women and children, through access to essential health services.

The Primary and Secondary Healthcare Department strives to reform and strengthen the critical aspects of the health systems and enable it to:

  • Provide and deliver a basic package of quality essential health care services
  • Develop and manage competent and committed health care providers
  • Generate reliable health information to manage and evaluate health services
  • Adopt appropriate health technology to deliver quality services
  • Finance the costs of providing basic health care to all
  • Reform the health administration to make it accountable to the public


Dr. Jamal Nasir

Minister, P&SHD


Primary & Secondary Healthcare Department has been created with the vision for better service delivery in Primary & Secondary Health Sector. The department believes in all inclusive policy where each team member is an integral part of decision making process and trying to work to best of their potential. We have built a dynamic organization which is a beautiful blend of traditional government processes and modern service paradigm. Together we intend to make Punjab better and healthier.

Ali Jan Khan

Secretary, P&SHD


Syed Bilal Haider

Special Secretary (Operations)

Dr. Shahinshah Faisal Azim

Special Secretary (Development & Finance)

Mr. Khizar Afzaal

Additional Secretary (ADMINISTRATION)
Emergency Operations Center (Coordinator)

Dr. Muhammad Younas

Additional Secretary (Technical)

Mr. Muhammad Sohail

Director General (Drug Control)

Dr. Asim Altaf


Muhammad Ahmar Khan

Deputy Director Hisdu

Mr. Azher Jamal Saleemi

Chief Drug Controller

Mr. Waleed Baig

Deputy Secretary (Admin)
Additional Charge (Director PSPU)

Mr. Adnan Irshad Cheema

Deputy Secretary (Establishment)

Dr. Sumaira Ashraf

Deputy Secretary (Technical-III)
Additional Charge (Program Manager, NCD)

Mr. Abid Shaukat

Deputy Secretary (Promotion)

Mr. Khawaja Tariq

Deputy Secretary (Drugs)

Dr. Muhammad Muzamil Khan

Deputy Secretary (Technical-II)

Mr. Muhammad Shafique Khan

Secretary Provincial Quality Control Board

Dr. Muhammad Khalil Ahmad Sikhani

Project Director, IRMNCH & NP