News Detail


Establishment of five Paraplegic Centers in Punjab

The Cabinet Committee has approved the establishment of five Paraplegic Centers in Punjab. The centers, proposed to be established in Lahore, Multan, Wah Cantt, Taunsa and Faisalabad, will serve as one-stop facilities for paraplegic patients, providing medical and rehabilitation services as well as assistive devices to affected patients. Under state-of-the-art hub and spoke service model, DHQ Multan will serve as 30-bedded Hub site, with multiple satellite sites for patient follow-up and device maintenance.